Refreshed

This morning I woke up earlier than I normally do. As of late, I have been unable to sleep very long even though I know i am going to be tired later on in the day. My mind is racing with things that I need to do. This morning I worked out, took a shower, had soup for breakfast and looked up MFA programs.

It’s still the morning and I feel like I’ve done so much. The research on MFA programs made me realize that I really don’t want to be in a program like that. There was an article that said if you know you’re direction and you’ve already got a strong sense of what you’re doing then MFA isn’t for you. I think that’s me in so many ways.

What I want as a writer if I were to join a program:

People that love to write.

People that want to wrote together to help each other become successful.

People that have some experience in the writing world that I could learn from.

I think I need a mentor or a writing circle of people that come a write. They write and they feed off each other. I also need a mentor because I am always unsure if I should study writing or if I should become something else. My thought is I’ll always be able to go to college, so why not try going for a writing career for a little while?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

