Handmade & Handcrafted

Happy Valentine’s Day! I know that today is the day I should have a love post, but I’m not really a mushy person. I’m romantic, but without the gush. Today, I just want to talk about how much I love handmade and handcrafted things.

Since I was in middle school I’ve been more about people putting thought into gifts they give me. Many people think that the bigger the gift the more I appreciate them. I always have to tell people that I don’t really want anything big, I don’t want anything that costs too much. I don’t need any of that. I love handmade notes, letters, cards, cakes, etc. I’m a very crafty person so many people when they make a card they think that I won’t like it, but when you put your heart into something it shows. I just want to see that people didn’t rush out and buy something. I like the thought and the feeling of being cared about. Is that so corny? I feel like it’s rather corny, but it’s the truth.It’s almost like how I love writing letters. Mostly because I love writing to people and people love receiving things in the mail that aren’t bills or junk.

To me handmade, handcrafted presents are the best. They mean so much more than the normal store bought item. Although sometimes it’s okay to switch up what you do. Enjoy the day of hearts.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Handmade & Handcrafted

  1. Thanks for your outline. I prefer to make out the print Marcy

Leave a Reply

