Now Playing: Mikeyy

Today I’m switching things up to review a talented youngster that goes by Mikeyy, who is from Landover, Maryland. I haven’t yet reviewed a musician and what I mean by that is I haven’t reviewed someone based only on the music. Usually there are lyrics and vocals to judge, but today I am in a whole new territory. Sometimes people forgot that there are producers involved with the artists. Most times an artist doesn’t make the beat by themselves they have a producer that sends them a beat to rap or sing to. To produce music you have to really know music. You have to be able to know when to add more or less bass, drums, piano, guitar, etc. There are so many things that go into making a great beat and Mikeyy knows what he is doing. When you listen to an instrumental having good headphones is key because you can hear allย elements that went into making the music what it is. For example when I listened to “My Time, Your Time, Our Time, Christmas Time” without my headphones I didn’t get the full effect of what he had done. I could hear the heavy beat and the piano which I thought was soothing, but then I listened with my Koss Pro DJ headphones and I discovered a whole another element to the song. There’s drums playing in the background that gives the song more of a rhythmic bounce. By listening to Mikeyy’s instrumental beats you see that this guy knows what he is doing. Not only is he talented, he’s young. He’s only 16 years old making his passion into a job. People say that music right now is losing the heart it used to have, but with young and talented people like Mikeyy, there’s hope that the music industry won’t completely be full of meaningless music. So, if you need a beat/instrumental Mikeyy is sure to supply you with something that won’t disappoint.

ARTIST – Mikeyy

GENRE – Instrumentals

MUSIC – http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mikeyy-/101121149934543?ref=ts

TWITTER – @TheMikeyyMusic

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

