Be A Character

So many times when I tell people that I am writer and that I write books they’ll say you should make me a character in your next book. At first I laughed at this, but as the number of people who said this grew and the amount of people that kept repeating that they wanted to be a character in my book didn’t stop. I started to get a little annoyed. I don’t think annoyed is the right word, but it fits. I’m fine with people that joke about being in my book, but for those people that think I should seriously put them in a book I always ask why?  Why are you such a special person that a character should be based off of you? I don’t mean this in a mean way, but many of these people are very basic people. They live and breathe and they don’t do anything really worth a story. Everyone says that people like to read stories they can relate to. I am sure a lot of people could relate to these normal people, but in my writing I don’t like to be normal. I love a good twist and excitement. I have meet plenty of interesting people that have made their way into my stories. I love putting people I have met into my stories, I love that, but there has to be a reason why someone would want to read about you. I feel so mean because I am telling people that no one wants to read about their lives. I love you normal people, but I can’t write about you. But if you’ve got a unique personality, you’re a totally interesting person, you want a story written about you or have a story that could be inspiring I’d love to write it. kill my twitter with tweets. @egpubs. I am always writing. It takes me like a week to write a novel size book. I could do a little ghost writing.

Anyways, enjoy your weekend, if you’re in NOVA or DC it’s DC’s fashion week! It’s coming to an enddd!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

