Now Playing: Moh Sohrabi

It’s been forever since I’ve done a Now Playing because I didn’t want to write about music that I didn’t fully love. This morning I was on the hunt for good music and I came up being blown away by this guy named Moh Sohrabi. I’m completely blown away that I don’t even know where to start. To the beginning, I guess?

Moh Sohrabi is a young guy from Northern Virginia. He’s basically from my backyard. When I say that I mean that he’s from the same city that I live in and I believe he attends one of my high schools rivals. So, I’m definitely supporting a hometown artist today.

As a reviewer I’ve heard a lot of music and comparing upcoming artist to famous artist comes natural. The only person I could really compare him to is Mac Miller because of the way he flows with his lyrics and his voice which are two things that caught my attention from the start.

Sohrabi raps to the hottest radio hits and he makes them his own. I took the time to listen all of the tracks he had on his ReverbNation page. First, I listened to him rap some well know rap beats like Aston Martin Music, Fireman, and Who Dat. Then, he took Ke$ha’s Tik Tok beat and rap to that. It’s cool that he can rap to anything, but it’s even better that he can make it flow.

There’s the beat, the flow and of course the lyrics. The lyrics to his songs have edge, fire, and feelings. Sometimes when I listen to artist I listen to the first song on their track list and It’s the most amazing song they have and as I go down I feel less impressed. With Moh Sohrabi, I get more and more impressed by how he uses his words. He also uses another language for time to time. This guy has passion and being passionate is the best because the words carry more meaning. ‘Dope Shit’ was just as it says in the title. It was Dope Shit. I can’t pick a favorite. I can’t recommend listening to just one song. I recommend listening to at least the first 5 songs. Then, I know you’ll be hooked.

I could use more of my words to express how great of a rapper this artist is, but I don’t think you’ll be able to grasp the full awesomeness that is Moh Sohrabi. If he made a mixtape, I’d buy three copies and tell my friends to buy it. I’d even get my family to buy it. Seriously. So, stop reading this, open a new tab or whatever, and check this guy out!

ARTIST – Moh Sohrabi

GENRE – Hip Hop/ Rap

MUSIC – http://www.reverbnation.com/MohSohrabi  & http://www.youtube.com/HowToBeTv

TWITTER – @MohSohrabi

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

