Now Playing: Somebody I Used To Know by One Mic

Now Playing: Somebody I Used To Know by One Mic

This song is so ‘effin’ catchy! As always I do my music searches to find unknowns and make them a little more known. At first I wasn’t sure whether I would blog about this song, but I found myself humming it and reciting lyrics. Then, I knew that my mind telling me that I really really enjoyed the song.

If you didn’t know the song Somebody I Used To Know is originally by Gotye. One Mic’s version of the song is a mashup with Gotye’s chorus sped up and One Mic’s rap lyrics intertwined. I’m a sucker for good music mashups. Blending two genres of music can either work or hurt, but in this case it worked amazingly.Ā  One Mic is a rapper from New Jersey with immense amount of lyrical and flow abilities. In Somebody I Used To Know, the flow, the words, and the tone are place just right. But if you aren’t convinced about how good his flow is you should check out #LookAtEm. (I’ll leave the link at the bottom).

#LookAtEm is a promo song for One Mic’s 5th Cd which will be released July 15th on datpiff.com. He speeds up his rapping, does a bit of singing and rattles out lyrics like pro. With promo songs coming out every week until the cd drops it’s the best time to jump on the One Mic train.

check out Somebody I Used To Know: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=17JP7uowO8s

check out #LookAtEm: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WnGtIM3Z09Q

Follow him on twitter: @whoisonemic

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

