Fancy Fairfax County

Fairfax is seriously upping their game this year. It used to be that whenever a new shopping mall was being built you knew exactly what five stores where going to be there. I don’t know whether Fairfax is a new hot spot or we’ve found a way to tell people that we spend money here. Fair City has a Best Buy, DWS, Firehouse Subs, and we’re getting a ELEVATION BURGER! Up the street we’ve got a Green Turtle, Sweet Frog around the corner in Burke we’ve also got a new Sweet Frog and Ihop. There are many no name places to eat. When I say no name they aren’t franchised, but locally owned. We also have a brand new golf store called Golfsmith. Personally, I hate it. Simply because it took the spot of my favorite bookstore in the world, Borders. Had it been another book store I would have been happier. I guess we have a lot more golfers in Fairfax than I had thought. 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

