Introducing Yourself As An Author

When I say introducing yourself as an author I don’t mean when you’re on stage in front of a crowd. I mean introducing

yourself at a social event. I’ve always heard that being an author you should always promote yourself. I always hear that

every opportunity I have to engage and talk with people about me being an author I should.

 

I go to different types of events all the time, but it never gets old when people first find out that I write books.

Normal answers I usually get:

A. I’ve always wanted to write a book

B. You should write about me!

C. I wish I could write a book

Then, for the rest of the event people are coming up to me, “so you’re the writer?” In that voice you give a toddler who has won a shiny gold star. I think it might be my

age, but I don’t know. Does anyone else have a phrase that people normally say once they figure out you write books?

 

 

 

PRE ORDER YOUR COPY OF VOX ACADEMY: THE COMPLETE SERIES

http://www.voxacademyseries.com

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

